Sinister Suspect

Howdy! I'm Sinister Suspect!

Hey there, I'm Sinister Suspect but you can also call me by my name 'Kaj', I'm from a large working-class city from the Netherlands called Rotterdam and I've been exploring since 2011.
As a kid I always used to play in the abandoned machine factory in my neighborhood, but it was when I bought my first DSLR in 2011 when things really started off.

I never even knew about the whole term 'urban exploring' until 2014, but when I saw that there actually were plenty of other people shooting similar locations I was amazed.
Up until then I had only explored in the Netherlands, but I quickly realized that I had an urbex hotspot just to the south of me: Belgium.

Me and one of my best mates decided to go on a tour and do some spots in Belgium and we had the time of our lives haha.
The weekend after that we bought a second camera for my mate and did another trip, from then I've been completely hooked, constantly in search for possible locations to explore.

So that's how I arrived here, in search for places to share my photos and tell the story about my adventures. So far I'm liking this place a lot!
Some might have seen some of my photos before (I was called 'artfxurbex' first), but I have changed my name to Sinister Suspect for a more coherent feel.

Please leave a like on my Facebook page

Or follow me on Instagram

Or follow me on Flickr

Or take a look on my new website where I post my full location reports

I hope I'm gonna be around here quite often, although I'm quite the busy guy.
For now, I'll include a photo I'm really happy with, shot in a dark basement of an abandoned bathhouse:

24288177813_eae2a5e5d9_b.jpg

Edited by Sinister Suspect

4 minutes ago, -Raz- said:

Nice intro mate look forward to seeing more :D your English is brilliant, better than mine :o