RAM_TBO

Hi from Thanet

Hi,

I'm from the Thanet area and I've already found a couple of sites that I want to visit, so I will get some reports up soon!

A few words about me ... I'm an amateur writer, a business owner and I often pick the strings of an ol' guitar.

Looking forward to doing some exploring and making some new friends!

Cheers,

RAM_TBO :thumb

Yeah, I see a few odd bits here and there but I'm sure there is a lot more than my untrained eye currently sees!

I saw a report about the '6 mile tunnel' (I think it was called that) which has an entrance from Honeysuckle Rd, Ramsgate. Well, I live right by there and there is an entrance in one of the gardens and from the old ruined grounds in the area. Would be great to get a look down there one day (not that I would go into someones garden without their explicit permission) as the tunnel network has always fascinated me!

Six mile mine mate yes,and if you ask nicely they will probably let you in,as for the ruined grounds round the back of the doctors there is a few small chalk bits but not an entrance to the mine itself,oh and its not six miles im afraid but worth a look if you get chance ;)

Thanks for the reply, Wevsky.

I will have to investigate further.

Just had a quick look through your 'blog thingy' and the images are great! Very inspiring! :thumb

EDIT: Thanks for the welcome, Stussy!

Thanks for the reply, Wevsky.

I will have to investigate further.

Just had a quick look through your 'blog thingy' and the images are great! Very inspiring! :thumb

there may be some bits from thanet on my blog from a while back..the earlier back you go the worse the images get ;)

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

• Similar Content

• By Space Invader