Post a thread

Post a report or anything else to the forums

See latest posts

Latest posts across the community

Contact Staff

Our team are here to help if needed

Hello Explorers

Reaction score
I hail from the city of Brotherly Love: Philadelphia PA. Hope to meet a lot of people to share stories, places, and images.

I am a retired US Army Combat Veteran of Iraq and Afghanistan. I have been to many different countries and love exploring and documenting places both Photographically and Videographicaly. I have a passion to seek out and explore places that have been lost and forgotten. I am a full time student now about to graduate with 2 degrees in two majors: Digital Video Production and Video Editing, and my second Major Is Photography bot digital and old school film. I hope to make life long friends that share the passion of exploring the lost and forgotten places and preserving those places through Photographic and Video Documentation. I also hope to find people that are of the same caliber and explore places with the mindset of taking nothing from sites except leaving footprints and leaving with Images, videos and amazing memories.

AndyK!

Forum Admin
Staff member
Forum admin
Reaction score
Hey, welcome to OS. Sounds like you have some interesting experiences behind you.

In general, exploring videos are frowned upon here because they are usually of low quality and often detrimental to the hobby. However, good quality, well produced videos are always welcome, and with your qualifications it sounds like you'll be producing some pretty good content! I'm looking forward to seeing it, so feel free to post up on here, and we always appreciate a few photos to accompany any videos too :)

OP
Philly Dazs RED
Reaction score