Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'walesjan'.
Found 1 result
History off net. Pool Park House was once owned by Sir Walter Bagot, a prominent Staffordshire barrister, and was rebuilt in in its current incarnation between 1826-1829 as a residence for the second Lord Bagot. After eventually being sold to the Tate family (of Tate & Lyle), it was acquired by the North Wales Counties Mental Hospital and opened in 1937 to accommodate 87 patients for relief of overcrowding at the much larger and much more visited Denbigh Hospital. Its official designation was as a psychiatric convalescent home, and eventually closed in 1990. Planning documents were submitted some years ago for conversion into a 60-apartment residential home, but were rejected. It's now, sadly, in a poor interior state. It is a nice little explore although the light in there can be a pain at times... Explored with 4737Carlin & Damon (a big thank you for driving mate) This is the main entrance inside... ground floor.. 1st floor.. 2nd floor.. Chapel... thanks ..