I wont bore you with too much history, this place has been done before, and has been done better than my attempt. I just want to share some of my stuff, and hopefully get to know some people on the forum as I am pretty new to urbex.

HISTORY:

St Joseph's College, Upholland is a former Roman Catholic seminary in Upholland, Lancashire, England. The foundation of the large building was laid in April 1880 and college was opened in 1883. The buildings have recently been deconsecrated.

In 1986 the total number of students was down to 82, of whom only 54 were Church students, and it was no longer viable to educate them on the premises. From 1987 the remaining students attended St John Rigby College in nearby Orrell for their schooling, an arrangement that continued until the very last of these students left Upholland in 1992.

My Version =

I was planning on visiting Crank Caverns with a few friends to start our exploring adventures with an easy location, but on route, I found the College.  We parked quite a bit away from the main road into the spot, so I dont even know what that side looks like, but I will be returning.  We approached through the woods, down a public footpath and arrived at the amazing building.  We spent around 15 minutes taking a few snaps, looking at possible entrance points, but by the time we made it around to the cemetary, a friendly security guard came around and informed us that we were trespassing and had to leave. We had a bit of a chat with the friendly bloke before heading off on our way with a bit more information.

My friends and I also run a facebook page where we post all of our outdoorsy stuff, bikes, urbex, 4x4ing, anything really. https://www.facebook.com/0151outdoors/

Anyway, heres some pictures, if anyone here can shed some light on approaching this place with more chance of success, give me a message please.

IMGL6393.jpg

IMGL6392.jpg

IMGL6390.jpg

IMGL6391.jpg

IMGL6389.jpg

IMGL6388.jpg

IMGL6387.jpg

IMGL6386.jpg