Jump to content
  • Similar Content

    • By jane doe
      The school occupies what used to be the Lillesden Estate Mansion, built at the estate (south of Hawkhurst) in 1855 by the banker Edward Loyd, who moved there after marrying. The house and estate remained in the family until just after the First World War, when it was then sold and eventually became the Bedgebury Girls Public School. The school closed in 1999







    • By BrotherHoodUrbex
      History
      Margaret Beaven School is a grade II-listed building that was built in 1885 and was designed by Francis Doyle.
      The house was originally called Eddesbury, it was supposedly the last sustainable Victorian house that was built in West Derby.
      It was once occupied by Danson Cunningham a friend of Margaret Beaven who was Liverpool's first woman lord mayor.
      Since the school shut down 13 years ago, the building has been used for filming purposes.
       

       
      It was reported that in May 2018, there was a large fire that ripped throughout the building, we don't know which parts of the building have been damaged as we have not been back since.
       
      Our Visit
      After driving past this place a few times previous to our visit, we decided to have a look online to see if anyone had visited the site before us and unfortunately we came up empty-handed. After realizing this, we took it upon our selves to go down and try gain access, it took us 3 visits before we finally found an entry point. The access point was hard to get through as it was awkward and a tight squeeze.
      The front part of the building is boarded up and is alarmed, we did manage to gain access but the alarm was unbearable so we decided to just leave it. Once we left, we hung around to see if someone would show up and they did. 
      Overall, the explore was well worth it even though we didn't stay to get pictures of the main building.
       



       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

       

    • By jane doe
      This was an old explore from 2012 , the church and school closed in  1977  and Im not sure if its still empty or has been redeveloped  







    • By Doug
      A couple of days ago I went up into a local forest to search for a tiny old school.
      There are no location details online so it kind of was like looking for a needle in a haystack so finding something was better than nothing at all  
      No, the music isn't from Psycho
       
×